Looking forward to the weekend

Okay, this will be another weekend for working on the house.  The carpentry is on hold until I can find a contract person to do piece work.  I need the exterior second story on the house worked on and I really don’t want to do the work as I am not comfortable with heights.  We began this house in 1995.  That is when we contracted the cement stem walls.  We are almost done with the outside.  It is a 3500 sqft victorian with a wrap around porch.  My dream home.  I have to settle for painting this weekend and that will only be early in the morning or late in the evening as the temperatures will be in the high 90’s.

I will post some pictures from the beginning to where we are now.  It is quite a tale.

I still need work on this blog site.  So if this is a little rough, it has know where to go but up.

Stay tuned

Annie the novice carpenter.

Leave a Reply

